Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Map Edit pages

  1. #11
    Reaper9789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Canyon Lake, TX
    Posts
    889
    +1
    125
    Jesus did tell me that the 3d map isnt very high quality.
    Im just going to hold out for fueltech, they did say they had plans for implementing the ride system. Hopefully they can. Then we could have a new dash and everything.


  2. #12
    ptscon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    5,043
    +1
    1,099
    Quote Originally Posted by Reaper9789 View Post
    Jesus did tell me that the 3d map isnt very high quality.
    He's being very generous saying that.

    Here's an example of the "3D view" with these values

    top left: 14
    top right: 132
    bot left: 50
    bot right: 183

    It's basically flat even with those variations, have to bump a cell to like 400 to see it grow a spike.

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mapeditor3d.PNG 
Views:	126 
Size:	50.8 KB 
ID:	482111  

  3. #13
    Reaper9789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Canyon Lake, TX
    Posts
    889
    +1
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by ptscon View Post
    He's being very generous saying that.

    Here's an example of the "3D view" with these values

    top left: 14
    top right: 132
    bot left: 50
    bot right: 183

    It's basically flat even with those variations, have to bump a cell to like 400 to see it grow a spike.

    Hahaha, holy shit that's bad.

  4. #14
    The data logger doesn’t log knock signal at all does it? Don’t think so but wanted to confirm….

  5. #15
    Reaper9789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Canyon Lake, TX
    Posts
    889
    +1
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by mwhc View Post
    The data logger doesn’t log knock signal at all does it? Don’t think so but wanted to confirm….
    I have not seen knock on my datalogs

  6. #16
    moparguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Niagara Falls, Ontario
    Posts
    2,451
    +1
    488
    Quote Originally Posted by Reaper9789 View Post
    I have not seen knock on my datalogs
    You will just see timing being pulled in the log

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Map Edit sticky
    By rcrisafulli in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-21-2018, 09:35 AM
  2. Tuning with map edit
    By meinstein1987 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-25-2017, 08:34 PM
  3. V-Tech Map Edit License Question
    By jetskifreak255 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-08-2016, 08:12 AM
  4. Teaser : Vtech map editor - edit the tunes yourself!
    By VTECH.SE in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 06-07-2016, 06:41 AM
  5. Replies: 35
    Last Post: 10-15-2013, 08:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •