Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    2013 Rxp-X wideband

    Hey guys, long time lurker, first time poster. I bought a wideband o2 sensor for my ski, I've learned just about everything I need to install it thanks to this forum. But there's one question I cant find the answer to. I have the AEM a/fg with the internal data logging. So my question is, does anyone know which wire I need to tap into on the back of the cluster to get RPM?

  2. #2
    ptscon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    4,435
    +1
    965
    I don't think the cluster gets analog RPM data, it would be passed to it from the ECU via canbus. Not 100% sure but the cluster uses canbus and the canbas network I know has the rpm data.

    Perhaps the camshaft position sensor wire, it would pulse at half the engine speed.


  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by ptscon View Post
    I don't think the cluster gets analog RPM data, it would be passed to it from the ECU via canbus. Not 100% sure but the cluster uses canbus and the canbas network I know has the rpm data.

    Perhaps the camshaft position sensor wire, it would pulse at half the engine speed.

    Is there an interface you can buy for that data? I'm ok with using the afr live to make sure i stay rich, but it would be nice to have the data

  4. #4
    ptscon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    4,435
    +1
    965
    Quote Originally Posted by Bbqb4racin View Post
    Is there an interface you can buy for that data? I'm ok with using the afr live to make sure i stay rich, but it would be nice to have the data
    I believe dashpac now has some logging feature, plus you get to see afr on the stock dash.

    You can log through maptunerX as well but that will cost a bit.

    Or older vtech logger which works with your phone.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by ptscon View Post
    I believe dashpac now has some logging feature, plus you get to see afr on the stock dash.

    You can log through maptunerX as well but that will cost a bit.

    Or older vtech logger which works with your phone.
    Ok cool, Ill check that out. Thanks for the reply!

  6. #6
    r1goombah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    jersey shore
    Posts
    234
    +1
    13
    if you go dash pack route i have one available for sale with a depth module

  7. #7
    ptscon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    4,435
    +1
    965
    Quote Originally Posted by r1goombah View Post
    if you go dash pack route i have one available for sale with a depth module
    He's looking for logging so unless you have the "Ultimate" dashpac version than yours does not have the logging feature.

  8. #8
    I have a riva can logger I’ll be selling here soon but you need a map tuner to use it with a logging license.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTB Wideband Adaptor / Old Exhaust Log with Wideband Bung
    By Chupacobra in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2018, 10:54 PM
  2. 2013 GTR 215 or 2013 RXP X 260
    By Dilba in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-14-2013, 10:23 AM
  3. VXR 2012 / 2013 - best place to install Innovate MTX-L Lc1 wideband ??!??
    By ZeXteR in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-29-2013, 06:41 PM
  4. Wideband Air/Fuel Ratio PRO Wideband A/F Kit Product # 5978 autometer
    By peterj59 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 09:12 PM
  5. Air/fuel wideband install help for 05 rxp
    By greenbullet in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2011, 06:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •