New 2015 STX15F Owner. do I have to run antifreeze when winterizing or just start the

Hey guys, this is my first time winterizing the new ski and was always told if you start the ski 7-8 times and let it run for 20 seconds each in intervals spread out that the water will get blown out of the exhaust. It does not get crazy cold here in Dallas but will on occasion drop into the 20's. I have already fogged the cylinders and run stabil but just wanted to ask if I need to go back and run antifreeze to be safe or is doing what I did ok. Ski is stored outdoors under a carport and 2 covers and also i wrapped a thick blanket around the engine under the seat. Let me know.

EDIT someone told me if I get a shop vac and some rags and suck out of the flush port it will suck any water out as well. Will that work? Trying to protect my fogged cylinders if possible by not starting it.
    Last edited by TheGrayt1; 12-31-2020 at 06:47 PM.

+1
    If you check your owner's manual, you'll see a section on winterizing. There is a hose at the low point in the system where water collects. The book says to remove it and drain the water from there. It's a pain to get to, so that's why I run antifreeze through all of mine.

You're getting cold enough to cause freezing. I'm in Midland and we've got about 3 inches of snow right now.

The coldest it has got here in Dallas overnight is like 29 this year and with 2 covers and a bunch of moving blankets on the outside and inside the engine bay I think I am prob good still. That being said I want to remove that hose and drain any water. I do not have a manual, can you help me locate it possibly? Also if damage were to have occurred it would just be the exhaust pipe right and not the engine since I started it 8 times for 20 second bursts after flushing?

+1
    https://www.motorsportsmn.com/OEMpar...3b3d92d262c1/y