2015 Ultra 310R flashing F1

All,
    Trying to resolve an issue on my 310R. I know its a long shot but I'm new to the supercharged word so I apologize if its asking something stupid.
    I got hold of a 2015 Ultra 310R and it runs but has a flashing F1 code. The previous owner said the gas was old and yes it smelled like it was. I drained the tank and will refill with 90 Rec fuel. Can old gas cause a F1 error, or is it most likely something else.
    The ski ran and started up on the old gas but was limited to 3000 rpm. I have not restarted it with new gas yet.

If I still have the F1 code where is a good place to start? It does not have an aftermarket speed controller, and is completely stock. Are there items, sensors that are more common to fail on these? I can try to get it to a shop, but its difficult to get in right now with covid messing up everything.

Any hints or direction will be greatly appreciated.

Does it have a speed control override on it? SCOM

Not that I can see but I did notice something that seemed a little weird. I removed the ECM to be able to check my steering easier and I found a big wrap of electric tape. Didn't look factory, but like I said I'm new to Jet skis. Underneath the tap was some sort of wire connection with three wires in it. Just seems weird, I've never seen anything like it. I'll attach a picture. Anyone can tell me what this is? Is it factory?
    Thank you.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20201023_180312.jpg 
Views:	100 
Size:	43.1 KB 
ID:	468400
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20201023_180244.jpg 
Views:	95 
Size:	40.1 KB 
ID:	468401

+1
    I've heard that they do stuff like that on some of the foreign 'Skis.

It looks like 2 green wires and 1 white, correct? I've got a '15 310X. I'll try to take a look at it tomorrow.

I recently had the FI warning on one my Ultra LXs. I had done some mods and ended up using oil temp and water temp sensors that weren't compatible with the ECU.