Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

1999 Seadoo GTX RFI cranks but no start

Hello everyone, after extensive searches regarding my issue,im to the point where I need help and decided to register and become a member. I have a 1999 seadoo GTX RFI I picked up from a friend of mine and at the time it kept killing the battery when he used it. After troubleshooting, I replaced the stator and put a fresh new battery and made sure the rectifier was working and all was good. Ive been riding it for the past 4 months with zero issues until my son took it out on the lake and after an hr of riding it went completely dead. Towed it back to shore, got clicking when tried to start and had hi temp warning in cluster. let it cool down, tried to start, dead battery. brought it home, charged battery overnight, next morning,it would crank like before, but this time no start. Checked all fuses,all good, checked for spark, got good spark in both cylinders, replaced plugs, same issue.Compression was 130 both cylinders. Can hear fuel pump when dess key is on, figured wasnt holding fuel pressure and replaced fuel pump which my buddy had gave me. same issue. pulled fuel rail to see what the injectors were doing, minimal spray, but not sure on 2 strokes how different it is to my RXP 4 stroke. Thinking its a fuel issue, I poured a teaspoon of premix fuel in each cylinder and still will not start. I checked the voltage at the injector harness pin and was only getting 5,7 volts with dess key on. regardless, I would think by putting fuel in cylinders, it would try to run, NOTHING! I checked the fuses with a volt meter at the mpem with dess key on, and all have 0 volts(there are 2 for starter circuit and 1 for mpem protection). I dont know where to go with this, If it was a fuel issue, I would think by putting fuel into the cylinders I would get something, or a backfire or something, I get nothing. I pulled the plugs out after excessive cranking and I would imagine they should be saturated in fuel and smell l