Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    astro7982's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Miami, Florida
    Posts
    43
    +1
    1

    Cool AFR Gauge - Where to mount

    Hi all, where does everyone temporarily place their AFR Gauge while tuning? I am getting one tomorrow to ensure my tune is spot on and I was just curious.

    Of course I will remove it once I am done tuning, not looking break my O2 sensor.

  2. #2
    Don't know what ski u have, but I made a see through/water proof glove box lid
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20200805-193345.jpeg 
Views:	38 
Size:	37.9 KB 
ID:	465389  

  3. #3
    HereClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20200805-193739.jpeg 
Views:	33 
Size:	42.7 KB 
ID:	465390


  4. #4
    mittens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    699
    +1
    66
    Mine Is center of glove box.. its a dual gauge boost and wideband. so when not using wide band its boost, and Boost recall.

    when I install a wideband to check stuff it shows both.
    my wires come up from the bottom glove box drain, and are all bundled in wire loop, and make one clean run. and allows the glove box lid to open fully. and then the wire cloop makes a 1/2 coil when shut. still keep phone and cozy and stuff in glove box.

  5. #5
    Work Harder, Millions on Wellfare Depend On Us! ultramaxracing05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Beaumont, Texas
    Posts
    3,057
    +1
    136
    I installed mine behind the mirror, I sanded the chrome off a small square where the gauge would sit, i then epoxy it to the back of the mirror. I left a spot at the bottom of the bezel so water could drain off, if it ever got there.

    I have a GP1800, of course this is permanent, but I'm with you I would not leave it there for while, the humidity from the waterbox will kill the sensor. I run turbo so it stays dry since I have no waterbox.

  6. #6
    You can mount them on any plastics on the ski but you need to make sure to seal the face and rear harness of the gauge with silicone or humidity is going to ruin them very fast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Where did you mount your AFR gauge on your 2012 RXPX?
    By MPower in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-09-2014, 09:43 AM
  2. SOLD Dynojet CMD + Wideband sensor + AFR sensor + AFR Gauge and Vtech Hand held
    By Turbo Retro in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2014, 06:39 AM
  3. Afr gauge need help
    By N8T in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-31-2012, 02:37 PM
  4. boost gauge and afr gauge
    By 05_RXP in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-01-2012, 05:04 AM
  5. AFR gauge?
    By N8T in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 02-15-2009, 07:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •