2002 virage wont go past 4500 rpm

Hi my name is Travis and I am new to these machines I wanted to start out by explaining what one of them is doing. When i put the ski in the water and start it it will fire right up and it will get up on plain and almost hits 6000 rpms then it falls on its face and it wont go past 4500 then about 5 min of run time it will start to run like crap and i have to cut the power and reset the breaker and it fires up but wont run past 4500. Here is what I have already done. I bought these ski's used and they sat for 2 years with full tanks of gas. So I drained bothand filled with fresh fuel. I bought a pair of them. One ski is running flawless as the other not so much. I removed the fuel pump assembly and cleaned out the tank and the screen in the fuel pump as well as the filters i back washer them with clean fuel till there was no more residue, reinstalled every thing towed it out to the lake and tried it again and it does the same thing runs like crap. So i purchased a fuel pump upgrade kit from ebay the pump is a quantum, I then installed that and same results. So i did the fuel pressure test with the pump by grounding the brown wire and having a gauge installed on the feed line and it is about 25 psi with no pinch on the return but when i pinch the return it goes past 60 psi i also was thinking it was the emm but i spoke to Darren at lake side tech and thinks its a fuel pump issue. Any how I'm stumped and frustrated any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you guys.

+1
    It sure sounds like the pump intake screen (about the size of a dime), on the bottom of the pump itself, is plugged. See the thread in the stickies that discusses contaminated fuel.

60 psi is high for a pump stall. The OEM pumps stall at 30 psi. It has been our understanding the Quantum pumps have been a suitable replacement. None the less, I'd check the current draw. It should not exceed 4.0 amps.