Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

RRFR / AFR TUNNING (stage 2 sho)

This is my first time, if someone could help shed a lil light on this for me I would appreciate it. I just recently installed innovate wide band, and put in a Riva rrfr today. All my testing today was on trailer with water hose. I set static pressure at 55psi at idle my afr was bouncing between 12.3-12.7. Turned everything off installed rising rate vaccum hose, tried it again and fuel pressure dropped down to mid 40s. So here are my questions

#1 where does everyone set there idle at on trailer (afr)? Mine is a little bit lean, should I try to lower it down some?

#2 Is it normal for fuel pressure to go down form static setting after hooking up rising rate vaccum hose?

#3 After I do get everything set where I like it on trailer, when I get on the water for further testing and I need to add or take away some fuel, can I just adjust regulator with rising rate hose attached, or are you supposed to take it back off and adjust it by resetting static pressure?

Sorry if we of these questions seem silly, like I said this is my first time to set afrs myself on anything and I sure don't want to melt my motor! This is a full stage 2 ski with all the bells and whistles
    Tune - R3
    Wheel C3

+1
    WOT is the AFR you need to be more concerned with, the engine is under load. Most will tell you 11.8-12.3 is where you need to be.

Just out of curiosity, what lead you to put an RRFPR on an R3/C3 combo? This setup is safe with the stock fuel system. I ran it for a few years with no issues.

+1