Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Problems with my 800 DI

Hey there this is my first time posting Iíve been reading for months and trying to get my 2002 Polaris virage 800i to run we shipped off the emm thinking that was the issue but it came back fine. Iíve checked just about everything all voltages checked out at injectors and Fuel pressure is good. I can dump fuel down the throttle body and it fires up no problem... I noticed today that when I crank the motor Iím getting no rpms showing on the MFI.. is that normal? Could I possible have a CPS/stator issue? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

This is how I run a jetski shop in the desert nmpeter's Avatar
    +1
    CPS sensor problem, measure the sensor resistance

The CPS sends the start signal (via the EMM) to the fuel pump

No rpm showing is the other clue

Check the harness connectors too
    Last edited by K447; 02-24-2020 at 09:46 PM.

Click avatar for tech links/info K447's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan-virage View Post
    Hey there this is my first time posting Iíve been reading for months and trying to get my 2002 Polaris virage 800i to run.

we shipped off the emm thinking that was the issue but it came back fine.

Iíve checked just about everything all voltages checked out at injectors and Fuel pressure is good.

I can dump fuel down the throttle body and it fires up no problem... I noticed today that when I crank the motor Iím getting no rpms showing on the MFI.. is that normal? Could I possible have a CPS/stator issue? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!
    Where did you send the EMM to be tested?

How exactly did you check the voltages at the Ficht fuel injectors?
    All injectors remain connected, while cranking measure white/red wire DC voltage to ground, correct?

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan-virage View Post