Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    TAB686's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Eastern Pennsylvania
    Posts
    97
    +1
    9

    15 gti 155 with a gtx gauge cluster?

    Was wanting to know if i could upgrade a 15 gti 155 se gauge cluster with a gtx or even an x cluster. I know the dash wire harness has the same part #s and the dash bezel allows for full view. The gtx and x dashes have such a better layout. Also do the clusters get programmed with the ecm or can they (if compatable) swap out without a key or such reprograming?

  2. #2
    Xspook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Space coast, FL (Brevard County)
    Posts
    1,478
    +1
    287
    I have an upgraded gauge in my 2011. Part number 278002803

    It would probably "plug and play" but the hours would not be correct. The dealer or someone with Candoo would have to program in the correct hours.

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	41dqGr42jTL._AC_.jpg 
Views:	61 
Size:	20.8 KB 
ID:	458224  

  3. #3
    TAB686's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Eastern Pennsylvania
    Posts
    97
    +1
    9
    Oh nice! Did it have this display below originally? Were the different available options on the new dash working? Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20200216-112834.jpeg 
Views:	23 
Size:	24.6 KB 
ID:	458225

  4. #4
    Xspook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Space coast, FL (Brevard County)
    Posts
    1,478
    +1
    287
    It did have that "single" display. Can't recall about other options on the new display; I usually just display MPH. What specifically are you looking to gain? I could go out and fire it up to see if it has what you're looking for.

    The analog functions (mph/rpm) do work as well.

    Old gauge:



    New gauge:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	00O0O_jDXq15b3SGI_1200x900.jpg 
Views:	45 
Size:	104.2 KB 
ID:	458226  
    Last edited by Xspook; 02-16-2020 at 11:56 AM.

  5. #5
    TAB686's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Eastern Pennsylvania
    Posts
    97
    +1
    9
    Maybe the display options are the same. But at a quick glance you can see both rpm and mph.

  6. #6
    Xspook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Space coast, FL (Brevard County)
    Posts
    1,478
    +1
    287
    Quote Originally Posted by TAB686 View Post
    Can you see both rpm and mph.
    No. One or the other with the digital display

    Here I show cycling through the display options:



  7. #7
    TAB686's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Eastern Pennsylvania
    Posts
    97
    +1
    9
    With the analog gauges that what I meant. That's pretty cool. Thank you for your help!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2018, 03:17 PM
  2. gti se 155 2010 VS gtx wake 155 2005
    By Fvillar in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2017, 05:26 PM
  3. WTB - Parts gauge cluster for my 02 seadoo gtx 4tec 155
    By T-DUB in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-08-2012, 02:05 AM
  4. 2011 GTI 155 Limited - green satellite on cluster
    By jeteffect in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-17-2011, 02:06 AM
  5. Which to buy. 155 HP GTX or 155 GTI SE
    By zone 5 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-08-2007, 08:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •