Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Motec

+1

Motec

Hi All
    Im new to motec and trying to set something up on a yamaha ski. It is news to me that motec doesn't offer a flex fuel option in the Yamaha wave runner package. Yes, i understand the risks of ethanol being hygroscopic and how it could effect or ruin a engine if absorbs to much moisture etc etc. aside from the risks I WANT flex fuel ability. Sometimes long runs I often take have no easy accessibility of getting e85 on the water, so i want to be able to run on pump gas if need be. Does anyone know how, or someone who CAN add this into my package without me having to buy a developer license?

thanks!

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Wakeboardcraze View Post
    Hi All
    Im new to motec and trying to set something up on a yamaha ski. It is news to me that motec doesn't offer a flex fuel option in the Yamaha wave runner package. Yes, i understand the risks of ethanol being hygroscopic and how it could effect or ruin a engine if absorbs to much moisture etc etc. aside from the risks I WANT flex fuel ability. Sometimes long runs I often take have no easy accessibility of getting e85 on the water, so i want to be able to run on pump gas if need be. Does anyone know how, or someone who CAN add this into my package without me having to buy a developer license?

thanks!
    I'd reach out to Nils

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Wakeboardcraze View Post
    Hi All

thanks!

I inquired about this in 2016 for my turbo seadoo on ethanol. I was told to purchase a developer package!

+1
    That's a load of BS ...so you spend $3k+ on the hardware and aren't allowed to tune for different fuels unless you pay up to get that "unlocked"?

+1
    I agree 100%. Total BS. I bought a Motec and found to many features locked. I have been working on a FuelTech. It got slide lined when my motor rebuilt went sideways. Motec is a nice system, but the Yamaha implementation is lacking.

Robert

+1