Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Is a tune necessary?

Hey guys,
    I've been acquiring some parts for my 2019 GTX 230 for this next season and was wondering if it'd be okay to run without a tune at first, until funds allow.
    The only performance related stuff I have going in are the Fizzle Supercooler and a custom 4" air intake.
    I figured the X/Ski module and catch can aren't important in regards to increased performance.

Would this be okay to run without a tune at first? Would it run lean with the increased air flow and cooler intake charge temps?
    I also plan on repitching the stock prop to keep it off the limiter.

+1
    You'll be fine running with those mods. Doubt you will notice any difference, maybe a little more charger sound depending how you do your air setup. Unless Seadoo did something different with the '19 up 230's don't count on a big difference with a tune either if you're looking at Riva. Claim is 5 mph...reality is 1-2.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Blackjack608 View Post
    Hey guys,
    I've been acquiring some parts for my 2019 GTX 230 for this next season and was wondering if it'd be okay to run without a tune at first, until funds allow.
    The only performance related stuff I have going in are the Fizzle Supercooler and a custom 4" air intake.
    I figured the X/Ski module and catch can aren't important in regards to increased performance.

Would this be okay to run without a tune at first? Would it run lean with the increased air flow and cooler intake charge temps?
    I also plan on repitching the stock prop to keep it off the limiter.