Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    isa alnoaimi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    bahrain
    Posts
    752
    +1
    22

    how to connect 4 plx’s with maptuner X !!!

    hi everyone

    i hope someone here guide me on how to setup 4 PLX devices.

    i tried and followed the instructions per the manual and jesus Garcia
    but with no luck at all !!!

    i installed the wiring correctly, but when i connect the maptuner X screen it doesn’t show any AFR readings !!!

    i tried several and several times but with no Success !!!

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	C1A00545-4E45-4EFA-BD6D-3268F77D9922.jpg 
Views:	244 
Size:	76.8 KB 
ID:	457381   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4FF740FB-8226-4C8A-8F9F-623006641316.jpg 
Views:	223 
Size:	93.0 KB 
ID:	457382  


  2. #2
    Plug the power cords in..... hahaha sorry that's all I could see

  3. #3
    moparguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Niagara Falls, Ontario
    Posts
    1,944
    +1
    386
    I had a similar issue with my logging(just single plx but same issue). Power up the plx for about 15seconds, then connect maptuner and finally start ski. Seems the power up sequence is critical, or atleast it was in my case.

  4. #4
    isa alnoaimi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    bahrain
    Posts
    752
    +1
    22
    i followed these instructions , and still no AFR showing in maptuner x screen

    shouldn’t i bee seeing 4 AFR’s ?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4545C8F2-BE58-4381-BB0F-9060A22F5936.png 
Views:	38 
Size:	530.5 KB 
ID:	457426  

  5. #5
    John F.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    League City, TX
    Posts
    190
    +1
    25
    Do you have the jumpers installed on all of the PLX's?

    1st try unplugging the RX on the last PLX by the battery and see if the Maptuner reads the single PLX O2 sensor.
    Also make sure the jumper is installed on the last PLX.

  6. #6
    isa alnoaimi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    bahrain
    Posts
    752
    +1
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by John F. View Post
    Do you have the jumpers installed on all of the PLX's?

    1st try unplugging the RX on the last PLX by the battery and see if the Maptuner reads the single PLX O2 sensor.
    Also make sure the jumper is installed on the last PLX.
    no i only kept the jumper on the first box in the daisy chain method as per the instructions , i removed all of the 3 jumpers , the last box has no jumper and is connected to maptuner screen , still AFR not showing on display.

    the instructions is saying keep the jumper on the first box , not the last box that goes to display !!!
    Last edited by isa alnoaimi; 01-16-2020 at 03:51 PM. Reason: forgot

  7. #7
    moparguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Niagara Falls, Ontario
    Posts
    1,944
    +1
    386
    Quote Originally Posted by isa alnoaimi View Post
    no i only kept the jumper on the first box in the daisy chain method as per the instructions , i removed all of the 3 jumpers , the last box has no jumper and is connected to maptuner screen , still AFR not showing on display.

    the instructions is saying keep the jumper on the first box , not the last box that goes to display !!!
    Instructions say last box jumper and remove others if multiple are used.

  8. #8
    John F.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    League City, TX
    Posts
    190
    +1
    25
    Read Step 2.
    As I stated in my last post.
    Disconnect the RX plug on the last PLX and put back in the jumper to see if your maptuner can read the O2 sensor data.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PLX1.png 
Views:	30 
Size:	475.3 KB 
ID:	457431  

  9. #9
    moparguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Niagara Falls, Ontario
    Posts
    1,944
    +1
    386
    If you undo the daisy chain, will one plx register and display afr's?

  10. #10
    isa alnoaimi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    bahrain
    Posts
    752
    +1
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by moparguy View Post
    If you undo the daisy chain, will one plx register and display afr's?
    yes , if i use only one PLX then it will show AFR on display!!!

    but when i do the daisy chain method as per the instructions, then i wont see any AFR on display.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Maptuner X with PLX
    By OutlawGPR in forum Yamaha Waverunner Tuning
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-03-2019, 06:27 AM
  2. Plx setup , maptunerx
    By Williamsmith1986 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-13-2018, 07:58 PM
  3. PLX Setup/Issues
    By ATNryan in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-13-2018, 12:42 PM
  4. FS PLX SM AFR with gauge
    By danieletrono in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-12-2012, 05:36 AM
  5. Plx boost module
    By raiderx72 in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-26-2010, 09:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •