Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

VX CRUISER HO vs FX CRUISER HO

Hi
    I am absolute newbie in jetskis and I am about to buy my first. I decided it will be Waverunner as I hear it is reliable, stable, easy to maintain.
    Choosing the model and even a category is challenging. Here is where I need your help.
    So far I ruled out turbo-charged engine models as they require premium gas and have shorter live. Also not sure I need even more power that regular engine provide.
    3 cylinder engine seems like it might be not enough to carry 3 adults and pull out of the water full size man on skis or a board.
    I hope to occasionally go on long trips so I would think that cruiser seat make sense.
    Other than pulling skis behind I don't care how fast it will accelerate from zero and max speed.
    I can buy any of them just dont want to pay for more of what I really need.
    Please help me to choose right model and point out to me if something above doesn't make sense for you

At the moment I am in between
    VX CRUISER HO vs FX CRUISER HO

Click avatar for tech links/info K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome.

What kinds of water do you expect to ride on? Rivers, large lakes, ocean?

What do you consider to be a ‘long trip’?

How often will you have three people aboard?

How many hours per year would you expect to be riding?

Quote Originally Posted by K447 View Post
    Welcome.

What kinds of water do you expect to ride on? Rivers, large lakes, ocean?
    All of the above with no discrimination

What do you consider to be a ‘long trip’?
    50 miles?... to Bimini from West Palm Beach, to smaller islands around Key West, Uninhibited Islands of east Georgia & Carolinas. I would even consider overnight camping trips somewhere in southwest Florida

How often will you have three people aboard?
    50% I would ride with my wife and our 6 y.o. 25% would be with friends pulling skis and a board, 25% by myself

How many hours per year would you expect to be riding?