Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    288
    +1
    10

    FZR 2014 - cruise control

    would it be possible to fit a cruise control to an svho fzr ?

  2. #2
    95.4mph FZR FZeeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    2,038
    +1
    552
    Bring zip ties and scissors with you while you ride...

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    288
    +1
    10
    or different size zip ties for different speeds ?

  4. #4
    mittens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    1,194
    +1
    130
    I keep a river shell in glove box. Round middle shell about the size of a quarter. But anything ramped would work..

    when riding if i I want a break I can wedge between the throttle housing and trigger. At what ever speed we are rolling at.

    then I can steer with either hand and cruise... and then if I loose it I get another next beach. If I am done I try and our back in glove box. Would be awesome for a real crude button

    considering they are fly by wire essentially... seams someone could make a box reads input from throttle and when you tap a button it copied that and repeats it.. like a digital lock.... would sell

  5. #5
    95.4mph FZR FZeeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    2,038
    +1
    552
    Quote Originally Posted by dijsil View Post
    or different size zip ties for different speeds ?
    Exactly right lol

  6. #6
    mittens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    1,194
    +1
    130
    So bringing this back up. The 2014 FX does not have ride, and does have cruise. and a SVHO motor/ Harness.

    the ECU has the Cruise control stuff too. when you used the FX SVHO ecu in a FZ it tosses a code because that's missing.

    you can use a FZ ECU in a FX and it will work just the cruise buttons no longer work.


    SO Can you take a 2014 Wireing harness, and replace the FZ SVHO harness, add the steering controls and then program the ECU with same tune but like a FX so its works the control?

    and thus adding Cruise and No wake mode to a a FZ?

  7. #7
    mittens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    1,194
    +1
    130
    Anyone ever get this working other then Sammy? he does full ride swaps. I do not want all that. But would like to get the nowake mode/crusie control to work on my 2016 FZ.

    we do river rides and would be nice to set it and go...


  8. #8
    1_Fast_SHO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    4,046
    +1
    485
    you can run fx electronics, you will need the harness, controllers and ecu and possibly cluster, the fz cluster may still work. since is not ride system the cluster may still interchange.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FZR Cruise Control
    By Vanyel1970 in forum Yamaha How To & FAQs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-07-2014, 10:53 AM
  2. cruise control ?
    By GTISE155 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-01-2013, 02:20 PM
  3. FS I control cruise control module
    By seadoo02xp in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2013, 05:14 PM
  4. Cruise Control
    By blwngazkit in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-22-2012, 02:04 PM
  5. Cruise Control
    By plakes in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-25-2008, 01:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •