Water mixing with the oil 2012 vx 1100 Any Advice is appreciated?

I been riding these vx skis for close to 15 years now and have been thru several. Over that period I've learned A lot about these machines and how to wrench on them. I may not be the best but I'm not a novice. I appreciate all of you in the community that post threads and respond.

I am completely stumped and could use some advice. I have water mixing with my oil and I can't pin point the leak. Here's the long story. Ski was running great and a buddy hit something while riding and the ski started taking on water. Enough water salt water the bilge couldn't keep up and water entered the air intake and the motor ingested it. The ski ran prob five or ten mins sucking in water and and the entire engine compartment became full. It did not hydro lock and turn itself off but I did power it off when I became aware of the situation and towed it back to shore not far.

Once on shore I pulled the drain plugs and then got to work. I pulled spark plugs and then turned the motor over with the starter till I got all the water out of the cylinders. I put some W'd down the cylinders and let it sit a few then turned the motor till it all came back out. I got the ski home within a few hours and changed the oil. put new plugs in it and she fired right up and purred. A few more oil changes and some time on the flush and seemed like I dodged a bullet.

The hull had a giant hole in the bottom from whatever was hit so I pulled the motor put it in the garage and drained the fuel system or tank. I rolled the ski upside down and did the fiberglass work. Meanwhile in the garage I dropped the oil pan and decided I would let the motor drain all the milky crude out oil whatever was left. She hung on a lift about a week draining. I cleaned out under the valve cover and the oil cooler. I decided to split the motor and really just clean the hell out of the head and get as much residual milky crude out.