Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Old ski no hours

I just bought a 2006 RXP that was never in the water! 0 hrs. What should I check before starting?Drain fuel put in fresh,little oil in cylinders,what else? super charger rebuild? no hrs but time on plastic Bering cages and ceramic washers. Thanks in advance for help. I am new to 4 stroke sc

+1
    Wow 2006 0Hrs.

3. +1 by:

What's the story on the ski? Display model lol?

Quote Originally Posted by mmmbikes View Post
    I just bought a 2006 RXP that was never in the water! 0 hrs. What should I check before starting?Drain fuel put in fresh,little oil in cylinders,what else? super charger rebuild? no hrs but time on plastic Bering cages and ceramic washers. Thanks in advance for help. I am new to 4 stroke sc
    Change fuel, fog oil in the cylinders before you turn it over, new spark plugs, change oil and filter & i would do the super charger because of the time that has past and don't want to take the chance, what is a few hundred for the rebuild of the super charger vs couple thousand for motor rebuild

I just hope the hrs are true and someone didnt change it with B.U.D.S megatech

6. +1 by:

The guy bought it and a week later went to jail .I guess lol? I also need a key I need to send the pcm someplace to program a key ? Thanks for the help!! Yes you can tell it was never in water and started Maybe briefly

+1
    Good find! Just curious, what did you have to give for a 'brand new' 2006 'Ski?

+1
    You definitely want to replace the ceramic washers so al long as it's out, get it rebuilt.
    With having to send off the ECU for a key, every thing should be back and you should have a great time riding.

Hope the guy didn't go to jail for stealing skis.