2011 Kawasaki Ultra 300lx is not running good after intake/exaust r&d upgrades

Hi everyone. I have a 2011 ultra 300lx that has 29 hours on it. I purchased some upgrade parts from r&d last summer and after I installed them it seemed to ride fine for a few hours. The next time I took it out after a minute or two it started beeping and the code on the screen said OILP. The motor was acting and sounding like was running hot. So I cut it off and got it towed back. It does the same thing when its im my driveway on the hose Runs fine for a min or two and it beeps with the OILP code.. The water coming out of the pisser and bottom pump area is scalding hot after it warms up when its on the hose. I think somehow the water isn't going threw the intercooler properely and not cooling the motor. Does the engine oil go threw the intercooler to cool it down? Im not very experienced in working on stuff. I think I may have put a hose on the wrong thing when I instslled the r&d exaust and intake. Please help me with any advice if you think you know what I did to make my awesome jet ski a bucket. I know I probably should have taken it to a professional but I like to work on my own stuff to save money. Also I have a dead end carreer as a welder in a non union shop. So yeah you guessed it. Poor white trash. So please go easy on me. Im not too bright. I reek or jean shorts and dirt driveways. Try not to rip me too bad. Also I took a retard test in 4th grade. My brothers called me tard test for years. Thanks for helping with any advice if you can.

+1
    Don't be so hard on yourself, Gooball! I bet you can weld a helluva lot better than I can!