Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Motec

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Vancouver b.c.
    Posts
    39

    Motec

    Does the motec ecu have The VTS override in order to remove the pump on a 2017 rxp 300.
    Im looking to sell my vipec r3 and oem ecu/MaptunerX/tuning lisence and go with the motec setup for my turbo rxp 300.


  2. #2
    The most interesting man in the world. Nils888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4,345
    +1
    1,191
    There is no VTS Override in the Motec Package.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Jax,FL
    Posts
    4,291
    +1
    870
    Quote Originally Posted by Psycopaint View Post
    Does the motec ecu have The VTS override in order to remove the pump on a 2017 rxp 300.
    Im looking to sell my vipec r3 and oem ecu/MaptunerX/tuning lisence and go with the motec setup for my turbo rxp 300.
    You sure Nils?

    I'm fairly certain I was able to raise the IBR all the way up on my 300 with the power off.


    FYI I have a spare Motec 150 I'm probably going to sell if your interested. It already has a working 300 map and new style 300 harness. I used it briefly on my px300 but decided it was a bit overkill for bone stock ski. Thought I was going to do a 2nd turbo setup but it never happened. Reach out to me if your interested. I may even be willing to throw in some tuning services if you'd like. I've tuned a bunch of turbo skis.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Vancouver b.c.
    Posts
    39
    So the oem ecu is still needed to drop the gate all the way down in order to pull the pump?

  5. #5
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    37,105
    +1
    2,813
    Have a look into this Dashpac IBR delete module

    https://www.4-tecperformance.com/ind...oducts_id=5524

  6. #6

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Jax,FL
    Posts
    4,291
    +1
    870
    Quote Originally Posted by Psycopaint View Post
    So the oem ecu is still needed to drop the gate all the way down in order to pull the pump?
    To be clear, you aren't trying to get rid of the IBR correct?

    No you don't need the stock ECU, you can raise and lower the gate while the ski is not running so you can do whatever you want with the pump. I typically raise my the gate after my ski is off so I can clean the pump area...just like stock. I think the answer to your original question is yes the Motec mimics the stock IBR functionality. My friend pulls his pump off all the time on his motec'd 300tx. Ditch the vipec, the motec is far superior...and it just works!.

  7. +1 by:


  8. #7
    DR2006RXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,752
    +1
    183
    Last I looked the ibr over ride work on my m130 just as factory ecu , press the start button hold the reverse and press set then trim up or down , same reason I got rid of the viper because Motec has the override and the viper did or I could never get it to work .

  9. #8
    DR2006RXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,752
    +1
    183
    Quote Originally Posted by Psycopaint View Post
    So the oem ecu is still needed to drop the gate all the way down in order to pull the pump?
    No

  10. #9
    JT jpt7779's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Pittsburg, Texas Lake Bob Sandlin
    Posts
    4,028
    +1
    781
    Just goes to show how a question can be interpreted differently by people by not being specific!

    Motec M130 uses the OEM iBR Overide feature in the exact same way as OEM thru the Mode and VTS buttons.

  11. #10

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Vancouver b.c.
    Posts
    39
    Perfect. Thanks guys for the answers. Yes I want to keep The IBR intact, Just wanted to make sure before I sell off the OEM ecu. I’ll be ditching the vipec and going motec.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Gunna: 08 SHO Cruiser, C5, Motec M400.
    By Gunna in forum Yamaha Projects & Build Threads
    Replies: 280
    Last Post: 05-08-2010, 04:24 PM
  2. MoTec ECU swap produces big HP gains.
    By jpa1300 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 02-02-2009, 02:41 PM
  3. Sho With motec dash M400 and on the engine dyno!
    By MoTeC_Master in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 01-14-2009, 07:55 AM
  4. Awsome Rev. control!!! wish motec could do this...
    By two2curupt in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-17-2007, 08:05 PM
  5. Motec M600 on 2005 RXP
    By MoTeC_Master in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-30-2007, 07:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •