Voters
6. You may not vote on this poll
  • GTX 155

0 0%
  • RXT 230

6 100.00%

Help me choose between GTX155 or RXT230

Hi,

Great alive forum. Been around in the background for some time. I'm on the run for a brand new PWC next season
    I want the ST3 hull design and looking at the 2018-2019 RXT 230 and GTX 155.

My main concern are engine options. The looks are pretty much the same and I like the design on both. What I can tell there is just minor differences between the GTX 155 and RXT 230 except the engine (For 2019, the GTX has included boarding ladder and a different seat).

What would you say are the main pros/cons with the bigger engine, and perhaps things that are better with a 2019 model?

I'm new to PWC but have experience on the water and also with engines. Will mostly run in the ocean (Sweden). I'm not that worried about service and maintenance in the future, but a little bit worried that 155 hp won't be enough, or is that just stupid? 155hp seems alot to me related to a boat.. Thanks!
    Last edited by hejo; 10-05-2018 at 05:56 AM.

I've got a 2018 RXT 230 and let me tell you, that 230 HP is plenty for me. I'm sure you'll hear a lot of people telling you to get the 300, but I run on a relatively calm lake, and the RXT is absolutely wicked, it is impressive how quickly it moves.

I do love the styling, but I'll be frank, the new coating and materials use seem to scratch easily. I haven't attempted to clean it all that much over the summer as I figured it'd be more work and likely revert right back to showing scratches. With that in mind, I do have some Plastic products due to arrive in the mail tomorrow and am going to do a full detail over the coming weeks. I'm confident It'll shine right back up.

Its an awesome ski. The phone holder and the speakers on the RXT really sold me (however crazy that is). I've got a spark too, and the modern amenities and space on the RXT has changed the game for me.

Good luck, and let us know what you decide!