Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    cimilljm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Upstate New York Oneida Lake
    Posts
    27

    Yamaha start stop switch

    I have recently taken my start stop switch off my gp 760 to change the handlebars. Upon doing that i cleaned up the inside of the switch because it looked as though a spider or insect of that sort had been living in there. Now the ski wont turn over or even click for that matter so i can only assume it is the switch. Could i have broken or pulled something out of place? All wisres look in place with now holes or breaks. Also is there suppose to be dialectic greaser anywhere in the switch box? Thank you


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    214
    +1
    24
    There are small parts inside the switch, springs and plates that easily fall out. Make sure nothing's missing.

    I greased mine after I cleaned the contacts

  3. +1 by:


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FS 2 start stop switches yamaha gp 800's
    By troy boy in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-04-2012, 08:52 AM
  2. FS Used Yamaha start stop switch - $25
    By seatsR4toilets in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-30-2010, 02:26 PM
  3. GPRXP Start/Stop switch modification
    By Hydrotoys in forum Conversion FAQ and Tips
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 10-13-2010, 05:06 PM
  4. FS Yamaha start -stop switch
    By vxrpete8 in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 10:40 AM
  5. FS for sale yamaha start stop switch
    By extreemthrottle in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 10:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •