Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Cam questions

  1. #1

    Cam questions

    Hey guys I have a 07 rxp with a 9500 rpm ecu and the supporting mods has anyone used Schinder stage 3 cam? Also I've never done a cam install on these engines how difficult is it


  2. #2
    I run the Schneider stage3 " turbo" grind . Works well but I don't recommend it for anyone who can't edit the tune like vtech or motec . My ski after installing the cam wouldn't idle . The afrs were in the 9s . I had to pull 25 percent fuel between 1700-2000 rpm . GReg runs the stage 2 blower cam and has good luck.

  3. #3
    Kmorningstar_rxp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Port orange, Fla
    Posts
    1,648
    +1
    159
    Don't forget about Chris at eastside. He has cams that are very good as well.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Kmorningstar_rxp View Post
    Don't forget about Chris at eastside. He has cams that are very good as well.
    All chris cams are plug and play with no bs , so you can't go wrong with his cams . I'm a Jew so I got the cheap schnieder cam

  5. +1 by:


  6. #5
    Greggpru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Nj
    Posts
    1,516
    +1
    133
    Quote Originally Posted by GoneRXT View Post
    All chris cams are plug and play with no bs , so you can't go wrong with his cams . I'm a Jew so I got the cheap schnieder cam
    Chris cam is a proven setup , I went with schnider for the same reason , but I had no issues with fueling and for me was a great bank for the buck , but I also have mapeditor if I did have a issue , I saw between 350-400 rpm if I remember correctly , I think I posted in a thread somewhere on here . Cam was a stage 2 , but the intake lift was .425 not the advertised .416 .

  7. #6

  8. #7
    Yeah a few of my friends have Chris's cam it's great I was just trying to be different anyone use the stage 3

  9. #8
    ptscon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    3,401
    +1
    691
    My stage2 cam idle is also way off, just did a test start up the other day and it surges from 1800 to 2500 RPM over and over, but man does it sound mean!

    I haven't looked at AFR yet but since I have vtech and can adjust I'm not worried

  10. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by ptscon View Post
    My stage2 cam idle is also way off, just did a test start up the other day and it surges from 1800 to 2500 RPM over and over, but man does it sound mean!

    I haven't looked at AFR yet but since I have vtech and can adjust I'm not worried
    It will run alittle more rough when it's cold and smoothen out when it warms up . But the choppy idle sounds badass I love it

  11. +1 by:


  12. #10
    And both of you are running the stage 2

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Newbie Action Cam Question
    By chrisandliso in forum Videos & Pictures
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-16-2015, 12:35 PM
  2. Cam question????
    By 8 is enough in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2011, 07:53 AM
  3. N/A cam question???
    By boBO in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 03:50 PM
  4. Helmet Cam Question
    By Dega in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2008, 09:35 AM
  5. Question Re: Timing on RXP after installing RR Cam
    By jk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-19-2006, 09:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •