Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Seminole FL
    Posts
    594
    +1
    42

    open loop rerouting start

    So I think I found a way to reroute for intercooler more flow will update with video tomorrow


  2. #2

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Seminole FL
    Posts
    594
    +1
    42
    Sorry for slurred words been drinking a bit

  3. #3
    ptscon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    3,401
    +1
    691
    Holy carbon ring wear batman!

    I see you got the alignment shaft in there but if all that carbon dust came from previous setup than it was waaaaaay off.

    Inside of your hull needs some serous TLC

  4. #4

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Seminole FL
    Posts
    594
    +1
    42
    Lol yeah I know if I ever take engine out I will Do all hull but that dust is prob from way before

  5. #5

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Seminole FL
    Posts
    594
    +1
    42
    Any suggestions on the way of running it

  6. #6
    Steve-m31164's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    2,787
    +1
    425
    If yr after a good way to route the open loop have a look at WFO facebook page . He has it perfect . But the gpr has 2 pissers ...

  7. #7

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Seminole FL
    Posts
    594
    +1
    42
    Your going to have to link me I can't find it

  8. #8

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Seminole FL
    Posts
    594
    +1
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve-m31164 View Post
    If yr after a good way to route the open loop have a look at WFO facebook page . He has it perfect . But the gpr has 2 pissers ...
    I do now have 2 exits one for intercooler and one for exhaust

  9. #9
    cyrillefrenchy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    st pete beach florida
    Posts
    424
    +1
    26
    i suggest you to enlarge the stock green 9mm reducer to 10 mm and monitor exhaust temp with my remote probe thermometer that I can lend you. do you really need cooling on ibr? only IS models have ibr cooling or any other model?most don't.

  10. +1 by:


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. closed vs open loop cooling system
    By Tiplickhahaha in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 03-08-2015, 10:53 AM
  2. switched to open loop cooling on my SC 4-tec XPL
    By rapidacceleration in forum Conversion PWC Performance Skis
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 09:29 PM
  3. How-To: Flushing the open loop cooling for winter
    By 1FastTrespiper in forum Sea Doo How To & FAQs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-29-2007, 01:33 PM
  4. Rapid Accelleration Open Loop Cooling Block Off
    By Hydrotoys in forum Conversion PWC Performance Skis
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 12-09-2006, 10:13 PM
  5. Water Pressure in open loop system
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-19-2006, 08:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •