Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

Rear Exhaust / Through Hull Exhaust - Performance Gains / Tune Requirements?

Forum newbie here...

First off thanks to so many of you for not only completing all the R&D you do here, but also taking the time to report back in explicit detail helping all of us out there.

I've officially sold my old girls, and upgrading to some real machines this winter, starting with the GP1800 in in a few short weeks.

I do not see much info on rear exhaust setups, and I have a couple specific questions.

1. Are their performance gains moving to a rear exhaust/through hull exhaust setup vs. the standard free flow mod, and using the stock exhaust port?
    2. Is there a separate tune requirement when moving to a rear exhaust setup/through hull exhaust vs. the standard free using the stock exhaust port?
    I'm currently only seeing feedback supporting personal sound preference, but I'm not seeing a lot of feedback surrounding this specific mod comparison directly related to performance.

Thanks in advance,
    Mark

+1
    A rear exhaust is not currently available for the GP, but Riva will release one soon.

There are no gains with a rear exhaust, you do it for the sound
    Plus, it cleans up the inside of the hull a lot.

being there are no gains, it doesn't change the tune requirements.

+1
    Good question... And if you ad the Riva Waterbox with the rear exhaust?

thx

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by VdeKock View Post
    Good question... And if you ad the Riva Waterbox with the rear exhaust?

thx
    i have never seen the waterbox change the tuning requirements either. It does make for an incredible sounding ski. The best sounding ski I ever had was a VXR with riva waterbox and rear exhaust.

5. +1 by:

+1