Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Greggpru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Nj
    Posts
    1,516
    +1
    133

    Vt1100 (bosch 110) with Siemens ecu?

    So I got a reply from Viktor (vtech ), and they said I can't use vt1100 with me ecu because of different resistance in the injector coil , so I pointed out they both id1000 , vt1100 and deka 80 are 12 ohm coils , and then I was told the original vt1100 had a different resistance and in fact the newer ones (lol) are 12 ohm . So I'm getting the run around from them and want to know if anyone has used vt1100 with the siemens ecu . Race Jase informed me he used vt1100 with id1000 tunes with no issues but I don't know if it was a bosch or Siemens ecu he was referring to . So if this has been done by someone please let me know . Thanks

    Gregg


  2. #2
    boost junkie skidoochris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Davison, Mi
    Posts
    4,648
    +1
    507
    yes they will plug right in without adaptors and will work fine
    I use them on my 03 running e85

    but vtech does not have any tunes for them

  3. +1 by:


  4. #3
    Greggpru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Nj
    Posts
    1,516
    +1
    133
    Quote Originally Posted by skidoochris View Post
    yes they will plug right in without adaptors and will work fine
    I use them on my 03 running e85

    but vtech does not have any tunes for them
    Thanks, I'll be putting them in this weekend then.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1480566974525.jpg 
Views:	60 
Size:	63.5 KB 
ID:	403139

  5. #4
    boost junkie skidoochris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Davison, Mi
    Posts
    4,648
    +1
    507
    so do you have a editing licence
    Last edited by skidoochris; 12-01-2016 at 12:08 AM.

  6. #5
    Greggpru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Nj
    Posts
    1,516
    +1
    133
    Quote Originally Posted by skidoochris View Post
    so do you have a tuning licence
    Tuning license, logger , and map editor license . And maptuner of course

  7. #6
    race jase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    auckland nz
    Posts
    541
    +1
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by Greggpru View Post
    So I got a reply from Viktor (vtech ), and they said I can't use vt1100 with me ecu because of different resistance in the injector coil , so I pointed out they both id1000 , vt1100 and deka 80 are 12 ohm coils , and then I was told the original vt1100 had a different resistance and in fact the newer ones (lol) are 12 ohm . So I'm getting the run around from them and want to know if anyone has used vt1100 with the siemens ecu . Race Jase informed me he used vt1100 with id1000 tunes with no issues but I don't know if it was a bosch or Siemens ecu he was referring to . So if this has been done by someone please let me know . Thanks

    Gregg
    They will work just fine,

  8. +1 by:


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vt1100 Injektors with oem ecu possible or not?
    By pastormajorquin in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2015, 05:09 PM
  2. Replies: 54
    Last Post: 09-04-2013, 09:30 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-17-2013, 04:09 PM
  4. SOLD Siemens Ecu 07 with Vtech Tuning credit
    By Sturm215 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-07-2013, 05:33 PM
  5. 48 Bosch injectors with Riva ECU
    By GarageX in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 06:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •