1995 polaris slx 780, all who can help!

sorry this is my first forum I've been involved in. i have many questions and hope you all can help. I'm not good with these and or computers. only with car computers and whats involved with them.

I've purchased my first watercraft about six weeks ago and performed the basic saftey repairs. i still have to rebuild the carbs? and more!

i am likely going to take it out one more time this weekend and be cold but I've only had it about six weeks and put about 7 hours on it. its a 1995 polaris slx 780 with 178 hours on it. seems to be stock.

i have carb rebuild kits and needle and seats coming, along with the intake gaskets. i will inspect the reed valves as i take it apart. are these a problem? if i replace them is it worth it for more top end? I've been at about 6300rpm WOT.

I also am going to replace the oil injection lines this winter as i would like to keep the injection system as it is working even though I've run about 50:1 with it and haven't fouled a plug. id'e rather do that then cook the motor.

i still plenty to do but would like a little more top end i don't know if reed valves or cheep but not things will help? were do i start?

I've heard triple pipes help but unless i can get them cheap? it may not be worth it.

my 2 and 6 year old both ride it with me and my wife. so safety is most important.

the ski is darn fast and we are both happy with it. so for me a bit more easy top end would make me happy or i would just like to make it right the way it is.

also it came with bpr9es ngk plugs? is this ok its been fine but i see it should have bpr8es ngk plugs wich i will likely buy this winter.

this is a fun ski and will have more for you guys but i ask for you experienced guys for help I'm not a 2 stroke guy, just learning. I've read a lot about these engines but want to make this 21 year old ski awesome! wish i was 21
    Last edited by K447; 09-29-2016 at 09:38 PM.

+1