Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

+1

Best lake in NJ/NY area

Looking to do a lake run as I have been riding in the bay (toms river/brick) area for three years and im really bored of it. Originally wanted to go to lake george which I might still do but I found out that it is a 45mph speed limit which sucks. Looked up wallenpaupack lake and it also has the same limit. Everyone says lake george is beautiful and i've never been so I would like to hear everyones opinion.

+1
    Blue Marsh Lake in PA is a great time and no speed limit. The lake is not huge but it is a descent size. Blue Marsh is my chill spot if I want to take it easy. I know you said you were looking in NJ/NY area but you also mentioned Wallenpaunpack which is in PA

+1
    Just got back from Finger Lakes and was staying near Lake Canandagua beautiful lake though I didn't bring my ski...
    Spoke to a skier says it's quite a nice ride up to the top and back down and very few wake zones ...

+1
    Great Sacandaga Lake,NY . No speed limits and almost no water patrols.

+1
    I think Lake Champlain has no limits too.

+1

Best lake in NJ/NY area

Quote Originally Posted by tomespo View Post
    Looking to do a lake run as I have been riding in the bay (toms river/brick) area for three years and im really bored of it. Originally wanted to go to lake george which I might still do but I found out that it is a 45mph speed limit which sucks. Looked up wallenpaupack lake and it also has the same limit. Everyone says lake george is beautiful and i've never been so I would like to hear everyones opinion.
    old post, but i would highly suggest lake wallenpaupack, it's huge, i been riding there my whole life, i own a waterfront house. they say that there's a limit to make out of state people not go crazy, in fact i see big speed boats going atleast 60-70 all weekend long. no one will bother you. it's huge, and beautiful, and barely any chop.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by freedom04 View Post