Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Angry 1993 Kawasaki 750 ss 2 stroke

I need some help I have bought a 1993 750 ss here is my problem and i have no clue what to check so maybe one can help me its runs great for about a hour on the water and stalls u can start it right back up and drive it but stalls 5 min later then from that point the more u drive it the more it stalls to the point u cant go 5 feet with out it stalling now i have put two new plugs in it took it back out did the same thing now i do notice about a in of water in the bottom of the ski itself was thinking it was cause of the water but all the water goes to the back when u hit the gas It seems to be a fuel delivery issue but 100%

If it was sitting to long perhaps the carbs are due for a rebuild

that was my thinking but is the inch of water in the bottom normal would that cause it to stall??? im new to this so i have no clue to where to even start but the common since stuff

+1
    Check for a exhaust leak.

well i took it out last night it seems to have about 7 in of water in the bottom of the ski when u hit the gas it throws water on the top of the motor is it sposed to have water in the bottom could this be a issue and as far as the exhaust leak that has crossed my mind but why would it run good for a hour or slash half a tank of gas then chuggs and stalls

+1
    You need to fix the water leak first then come back to the running issue. Could be the through hull seal leaking or a cooling water line.

its alot of water for only a hour ride so im going to dry it out put it in the river with the seat off and run it and see where its coming from thanks guys be back soon to tell you what i found

Don't do that.

Just back the trailer in the water until the pump is fully submerged, take the seat off, start it and lightly give it a little gas. You'll be able to see where it's coming from.