+1

2002 XLT 1200- Bone Stock to Basic Tune & Mikuni CARB Questions- HELP!

2002 XLT 1200- Bone Stock to Basic Tune & Mikuni CARB Questions- HELP!

Hi I have just purchased 2 x 2002 Yamaha XLT 1200s. I am an engineer so I am mechanically inclinded and have worked on many cars but not jetskis before. I have been reading all this information about the Mikuni BN44 carbs on this thread and I want to do a tune up on both jetski carbs. The jetskis are stock right now. I have the factory manual which shows the stock information:

That being said I must first address what I have been reading are the required upgrades from stock :

1.Replace Stock Battery with Deka 20XL 310 CCA- old battery sucks, $100 Amazon

2.Wave Eater Clips & Couplers - prevents PV from coming lose
    $90 Amazon

3.Oil Block Off Kit - Turns engine into Pre-Mix (32:1 or 40:1?) & removes dangerous oil lines falling off

4.Carb Primer kit from riva- allows choke plate removal and easy start vs hard stock start
    $60 Riva

5.Install D-Plate & Cat Chip - Removes garbage stock cat converter
    $100 Amazon

6. Epoxy/Fiberglass Fortify Arch& Re-Install Pump Shoe Hull Inserts- Area weak on 1200GP units- same on XLT 1200s?
    $60 Amazon

7. Rebuild Carbs-
    a. ISLAND RACING
    CARB JET KIT
    IR-CJK-66V $119.95 XL1200LTD / XLT1200
    Needles / Seats
    •High Jets
    •Low Jets
    •Springs
    •Acc. Pump B/O Kit
    b. ISLAND RACING
    CARB SOCKET BOLT KIT
    IR-CSBK-66V $19.95 Stock w/ Acc. Pump
    c.HIGH SPEED T-HANDLE ADJUSTER - XLL / XLT1200
    SA-300 $13.50
    d.LOW SPEED T-HANDLE ADJUSTER - XLL / XLT1200
    SA-200 $13.50
    e.3 X MIKUNI CARBURETOR REBUILD KIT
    MK-BN44I-YAM $56.95

8. WSM FUEL FILTER 006-541 $13.95 - Replace old Fuel Filter

END

My question for you is after doing these items:
    1.these change will alter the jet size in the carbs yes?

2.do I need to buy both the carb jet kit on island racing and the mikuni carb rebuild kit?