2015 fx cruiser svho new guy looking for advice

Just purchased my 2015 svho and love it. But I love to mod even more. I'm familiar with blowers and turbos so I understand the whole thing but I'm new to jet skis.

The first thing I bought was a bov cause I know how bad back pressure is.
    I've taken the ski out a few times and getting the 10 hour service done but now I want more mods

I just bought a air filter, ribbon delete, engine breather filter, and through the hull exhaust from riva. From what I read was after the ribon delete I would be on the limiter.

My question is if I wait till the end of the season to install a impeller with getting the proper pitch will the Rev limiter get me annoyed and ruin the rest of ridding season for me? Or could I deal with it.

Also I will probably add a seal kit when I do the impeller. But should I add anything else. I'm not trying to break any speed records. I just want a little sound and the engine to breath better. Not trying to reflash or mess with doing anything to void warranty.

+1
    Alright another newbie to Yamaha like me! I bought this same ski a month ago and am pretty impressed with it so far . With only a Motec m130 and one small cooling mod it just ran 77.8mph. Pretty good for this whale! I'm planning the mods you posted above for this season then turbo in the late fall.

I can't speak for the rev limiter question . Mine was running right on it out of the box . It sort of just hit a wall.

The m130 really woke it up !

+1
    Congrats on the purchase! They are great skis and very fast and quick for what they are.

You are on the right track. Add the Solas 13/20 Impeller with Jims pitch, R&D intake grate, R&D stuffer kit, Leo's wedge, and Jim's rideplate mod to your ski and you should be close to 75 mph at 7740 rpm.
    With similar mods, a few weeks ago in this Florida heat and humidity, I ran 75.6 mph at 7740 rpm.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by seadoo02xp View Post