Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ocean City NJ

Ocean City NJ

We are on vacation the week of August 1st in OC - NJ. Normally I ride in Brigantine...

1. Anyone have any good free or cheap ramps in OC or very close?

2. Also - Anyone have anywhere I can dock the skis for the week? I would be willing to pay a fair rate.

3. Last part - Where is a good place to ride there? Is Great Egg Harbor bay decent?

Thanks All! I am still a newbie but have been enjoying it this year

+1
    Use the Corsons inlet state park ramp and pay the state for it's use. It's resonable... http://www.state.nj.us/dep/parksandf...%20revised.pdf

I am not sure where you can keep your skis, sorry.. But the area you launch in here has plenty of areas to explore, so just using the ramp every day would work well..

You are down the intercoastal from the GEH Bay, there is some neat places to explore and a few bars to pull up at. You also have the inlet with the best waves in the state here, and you can also move south into Sea Isle through the intercoastal. So tons to do and see in these areas..

A word of caution, be sure to study the satellite map of the inlet, you will notice where all the sandbars are and what sections to be careful with. As stated above, that inlet is amazing for waves, however the state is most likely gonna shut it down as a navigational inlet due to the multiple sandbars. So know what you are doing and take it slow until your familiar..

+1
    Check the trail near the bottom of this page: http://pwctrailfinder.com/NewJerseyPWCTrailRides.html Hope this helps.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by semills View Post
    We are on vacation the week of August 1st in OC - NJ. Normally I ride in Brigantine...

1. Anyone have any good free or cheap ramps in OC or very close?

There's a free ramp right next to the bridge in somers point going into Ocean city.. between the marina and the bridge.
    we launch at that ramp all the time.. it's brand new, water is never an issue.