Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ECU Reflash

  1. #1

    ECU Reflash

    I have a 2014 SVHO, If I reflashed my ECU to R&D R1 (8350 RPM), and I want to reflash it back to factory for a warranty claim would Yamaha have any ability to know if I flashed it back and forth ?


  2. #2
    big john's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
    Posts
    3,395
    +1
    599
    every time R&D changes a flash, they charge you, I believe its $225. ??? and I'm not really sure a Yamaha dealer can really tell if its been flashed or not. someone else might want to chime in here

  3. #3
    Any answer on this. I am looking to do the same things. Have an r2 flashed and my stock ECU .

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. powerchip ecu reflashing
    By allstar71 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 05-13-2009, 07:36 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2009, 01:29 PM
  3. Rotax Racing Ecu Reflash
    By Sundance in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 03-14-2008, 02:00 PM
  4. 250x KDS software & ecu reflash
    By born riding in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-04-2008, 08:26 PM
  5. RR ECU reflash
    By Lurker in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2006, 09:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •