+1

Need help from FZR owners!!

Hi Everyone,

New to posting on these forums, but I've been a long time stalker stealing a wealth of information over the years.....I've finally decided to establish an account instead of being a voyeur from a distance....and yes, mainly because I need something...

So I'm in the market for some new PWCs, or at least new to me. I've been riding a Waveraider 760 for the last 11 years, and I've just accomplished everything you could possibly hope to on it. Sure it's a blast to tame the beast of a hull, but there's nothing new for me to achieve......one thing I do love about it, however, and the reason I've refrained from buying a new Yami, is that I love spinning the thing around like a merry-go-round having seizures.

I was pretty sure I was going to find a decent GP1300r out there, because I've been able to successfully whirl one of those around like a kid about to play Pin the Tail on the Donkey, but I'm a bit of an extremist and I'm just not sure it's going to give me all the thrills I seek, not to mention the fragility of the motor....I have over 1100 hours without a rebuild on my 760, and I just don't think I'd get that out of a 1300...

So my attention moved to the 2014 FZRs....here's a craft that excites me and it looks like it has tons of wild potential for me to harness, but.....will I be able to whip it around??? I know it would never be tantamount to my Waveraider, but I still need to go into a a self-made waterspout at 40mph. Plus it has all the reliability of a -4 stroke motor.

I ride on inland lakes, nothing excessively choppy, and would really have the opportunity to get a craft like this to its maximum potential.