Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    waveblasterlynch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland.
    Posts
    20
    +1
    4

    TinyTach saiys 5000rpm @ idle!

    Hi All,

    Just installed a new tinytach on my gp1300r and while the jetski idles the tinytach says its 5000 rpm?

    Ive attached two photos just incase im doing somthing wrong?

    Cheers
    DavidClick image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0018.jpg 
Views:	66 
Size:	65.5 KB 
ID:	364024Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0021.jpg 
Views:	54 
Size:	100.2 KB 
ID:	364025


  2. #2
    Ski Hacks MG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    5,244
    +1
    995
    What degree mode? Also, wrap your wires like this.

    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...=1#post2136679

  3. #3
    waveblasterlynch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland.
    Posts
    20
    +1
    4
    ok just tried that method and its the same! its a 2B model - non reset

  4. #4
    Ski Hacks MG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    5,244
    +1
    995
    Does it have the "sparks per revolution" adjustment?

    This is what you need.

    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...oducts_id=2258

  5. #5
    waveblasterlynch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland.
    Posts
    20
    +1
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by CCW View Post
    Does it have the "sparks per revolution" adjustment?

    This is what you need.

    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...oducts_id=2258
    feck, i bought the wrong one... thanks for you help mate

  6. +1 by:


  7. #6
    mjh3ides's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Jupiter, Florida
    Posts
    8,219
    +1
    5,550
    Quote Originally Posted by waveblasterlynch View Post
    Hi All,

    Just installed a new tinytach on my gp1300r and while the jetski idles the tinytach says its 5000 rpm?

    Ive attached two photos just incase im doing somthing wrong?

    Cheers
    DavidClick image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0018.jpg 
Views:	66 
Size:	65.5 KB 
ID:	364024Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0021.jpg 
Views:	54 
Size:	100.2 KB 
ID:	364025
    Are there no adjustable settings on the 2B model? If yes you need to use the 360* setting if I remember right. If it's not adjustable & you have to buy another, most people always used the commercial model because it has the max rpm recall feature.

  8. #7
    waveblasterlynch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland.
    Posts
    20
    +1
    4
    Hey, thanks for reply...

    No options on it... i have it on my lawnmower now hahaha

  9. #8
    steach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Rock Tavern, NY
    Posts
    3,171
    +1
    176
    It should work in 360* if you wrap all three spark plug leads.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCF2173.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	129.5 KB 
ID:	364219  

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. RXP idle-60 mph times?
    By watermedic in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-20-2006, 08:34 PM
  2. fast idle speeds
    By wakeborder556 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-16-2006, 11:47 AM
  3. What vacum are you guys getting at idle?
    By CRS in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-02-2006, 08:25 AM
  4. Idle adjust
    By OZ_RXP in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-06-2005, 04:19 PM
  5. Break in period and Noise at 5000rpms on 05 GTX Limited
    By spc9669 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-08-2005, 11:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •