Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Gsmith88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Li , New York
    Posts
    883
    +1
    111

    Knock sensor notification ?

    Does anyone know what comes up on the display if the ecu is detecting knock ? The other day I was wot and fI came up with a buzzer and light. Reset and went back to normal but happened a couple more times. Just curious if this could be a sensor issue or something happening w my scom now .. Never had this before though. Only wot , and not right away takes a few seconds

    Thanks a lot in advance.


  2. #2
    Gsmith88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Li , New York
    Posts
    883
    +1
    111
    Never mind , it's not the knock sensor .. Found a thread on it finally. Here it is if anyone needs ..

    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...t=Knock+sensor


    now to figure out why im getting the warning. Must be my scom.? I'll re check the wires..

  3. #3
    DH300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    1,161
    +1
    217
    I think you get an F1 code on the dash if the SCOM is installed incorrectly.


  4. #4
    Gsmith88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Li , New York
    Posts
    883
    +1
    111
    Yeah that's what im leaning towards. But it only comes up sometimes on wot. Idk if this is normal for an incorrect scom install or loose wire but that's what mines doing now ..

    sorry for another noob scom install thread I guess ...

  5. #5
    Gsmith88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Li , New York
    Posts
    883
    +1
    111
    Found it. Blue scom wire pulled out. Hey, you can delete this thread if youd like. Thanks

  6. #6
    Spooling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    West Coast of Florida
    Posts
    1,321
    +1
    181
    Quote Originally Posted by DH300 View Post
    I think you get an F1 code on the dash if the SCOM is installed incorrectly.
    -----------------
    When I got that F1 code - the SCOM pin in the ECU Connector needed to be re-seated.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How To: Install RR ECU after the knock sensor update 04 RXP
    By Green Hulk in forum Sea Doo How To & FAQs
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-14-2008, 12:13 PM
  2. knock sensor going bad?
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 04-23-2008, 04:30 PM
  3. Knock Sensor update piggy back harness???
    By Pale Rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-16-2006, 08:36 PM
  4. Knock Sensor
    By meeper in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-08-2005, 10:43 AM
  5. Latch & Knock Sensor Recall
    By rxp_boy in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-01-2005, 04:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •