Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Meen66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Huntsville, ontario
    Posts
    224
    +1
    42

    Wrong Security Cluster.

    Hey guys


    So these passed couple weeks I had my iBR actuator replaced. I then had it all hooked up to BUDS to auto calibrate it and the dealer also updated my ECU. We started it and seadoo ran fine took my seadoo home. Tried to tune it. My map tuner locked up and I contacted Micheal @ vtech, he was helpful and unlocked it for me. I then tried to re tune it, map tuner goes thorugh its thing I do my thing taking key off pressing start button putting it back on...I get to the end where it says Map tuner has successfully tuned your vehicle. unhook the map tuner plug everything back in. put my key in get the 2 beeps but then I get a very long loud audible beep and my screen just sort of flashed at me. I tried re tuning gain no luck. I tried putting it back to stock, same thing. Contacted Vtech they say wrong security cluster and are looking into it. Just getting a bit anxious as its been over 2.5 weeks and I have not been able to ride(part due to iBR breaking, part due to the current problem). Anyone ever have something like this before

    Sure is making for one expensive lawn ornament right now!!

    gonna try and make a video later and show what its doing


    cheers.


  2. #2
    Meen66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Huntsville, ontario
    Posts
    224
    +1
    42



    here is the video.

  3. #3
    ride it like you stole it!!! raceneked's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Lake Havasu, AZ
    Posts
    3,024
    +1
    849
    I wonder if BRP is intentionally making it rough to 'tune' a ski outside of the stealer, errrr, dealer??

    If i have to take to them, I'm tellin 'em to spare the BUDS

  4. #4
    Just call US support and we fix all for you.
    No need to go to dealer, all can be fixed via maptuner.

    Dealer did update and change the security coding, then maptuner flashed back the OLD software and then dashboard dont recognize the ecu anymore.

    You need to just update maptuner to get NEW tune for the new software.


    (954) 607 1570

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by VTECH.SE View Post
    Just call US support and we fix all for you.
    No need to go to dealer, all can be fixed via maptuner.

    Dealer did update and change the security coding, then maptuner flashed back the OLD software and then dashboard dont recognize the ecu anymore.

    You need to just update maptuner to get NEW tune for the new software.


    (954) 607 1570
    Wow you guys are awesome Vtech! Meen66 please let us know how that works out..

  6. #6
    Meen66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Huntsville, ontario
    Posts
    224
    +1
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheappc View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by VTECH.SE View Post
    Just call US support and we fix all for you.
    No need to go to dealer, all can be fixed via maptuner.

    Dealer did update and change the security coding, then maptuner flashed back the OLD software and then dashboard dont recognize the ecu anymore.

    You need to just update maptuner to get NEW tune for the new software.


    (954) 607 1570
    Wow you guys are awesome Vtech! Meen66 please let us know how that works out..

    jonathan did in fact solve my problem, micheal then emailed me later today asking me if there was anything else needed to be done.


    The only thing i thought was wierd about the whole thing is that no matter what time i called (4,5,6AM EST) i was finally able to get a hold of them at 3:30 PM...haha but who cares i just want to get back out!


    Cheers Vtech.

  7. #7
    Meen66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Huntsville, ontario
    Posts
    224
    +1
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by VTECH.SE View Post
    Just call US support and we fix all for you.
    No need to go to dealer, all can be fixed via maptuner.

    Dealer did update and change the security coding, then maptuner flashed back the OLD software and then dashboard dont recognize the ecu anymore.

    You need to just update maptuner to get NEW tune for the new software.


    (954) 607 1570
    .
    Last edited by Meen66; 07-06-2015 at 10:15 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. PWC security!
    By Rendog in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-21-2008, 10:58 AM
  2. 05 RXP whats wrong here????
    By tgstk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-25-2006, 05:02 PM
  3. Wrong Wedge Install ?
    By Kinchyle in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-13-2005, 05:41 PM
  4. What could be wrong...water ingestion?
    By rx4pain in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-26-2005, 11:12 AM
  5. Getting cold , fresh air into the motor...am I wrong?
    By 05rxt in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-15-2005, 05:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •