Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Candoo and scom

  1. #1
    Gsmith88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Li , New York
    Posts
    943
    +1
    115

    Candoo and scom

    Does the candoo GPS unit remove the speed limiter on the 310 if calibrated correctly ? Getting mixed opinions and wanted to see if anyone has tried and been successful without a scom. Thank you


  2. #2
    Olomana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Tahiti, French Polynesia
    Posts
    1,418
    +1
    75
    Because your ski will never go over 107.2 KPH, it shouldn't limit your speed.
    Can Doo never said anything about it. I was supposed to do a test with mine... but was to lazy to un plug it... lol

    I'm pretty sure SOCOM is useless now.

  3. #3
    Gsmith88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Li , New York
    Posts
    943
    +1
    115
    Okay Olo. It's the same concept so I don't see why it won't work. I think maybe the ppl with the screwed up ecus are mistaking the candoo for not taking the limiter off. Im going to try it when I get it without the scom and see what happens. I would rather just have the candoo on there anyway , less clutter. Thanks bro.

  4. #4
    Kamaki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    110
    +1
    17
    No need for scom if you playing with calibration on the candoo GPS unit.
    works well

    (set to 50 in kph dashmode for example)

  5. +1 by:


  6. #5
    Olomana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Tahiti, French Polynesia
    Posts
    1,418
    +1
    75
    Here you go

  7. #6
    Gsmith88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Li , New York
    Posts
    943
    +1
    115
    Ty kam

  8. #7
    Speed Junkie UnleashedBeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Pensacola, Fl.
    Posts
    758
    +1
    167
    If the Kawasaki ECU is limiting performance from speed only, then I can see where the Candoo calibrated for km/h mode (set to 50) would never reach the speed limiter. However, if the ski's ECU also limits due to RPM, the Candoo showing a slower speed will not eliminate the limiter. It depends on what causes the limiter to engage, speed only, or speed vs. rpm.

  9. #8
    Kamaki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    110
    +1
    17
    I can only talk about my own machine, it's no dif with scom vs candoo gps set to 50 in kph mode, so my concl. Is that it work the same. Same speed/rpm

  10. #9
    Gsmith88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Li , New York
    Posts
    943
    +1
    115
    Well with the washer mod doesn't the ski still pull back after a certain amount of time ? Does the speedo read 67 with the washer mod ? If not then something else is holding it back. Perhaps rpm

  11. #10
    DH300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    1,208
    +1
    222
    Quote Originally Posted by Gsmith88 View Post
    Well with the washer mod doesn't the ski still pull back after a certain amount of time ? Does the speedo read 67 with the washer mod ? If not then something else is holding it back. Perhaps rpm
    My ski hit 72.9 with the washer mod. The SCOM doesn't mess with the rev limiter, it only plugs in where the speed sensor/limiter does and sends it a constant speed slower than the limiter. rpm limiter is not holding these skis back, which is why raising the rev limiter with a reflash does nothing for top speed. The speedo read 25-30 maybe even 40 tops when planing, and it never pulled back to 67 that I know of when I tried the washer mod.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-02-2016, 08:44 AM
  2. REFLASH and SCOM
    By BLASTER 1 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-28-2015, 03:13 AM
  3. Candoo and bosch ecu resetting TPS
    By BEECHFRONT in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-2014, 09:52 PM
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-13-2014, 03:56 PM
  5. 11' Rxtx w 15/20 and SCOM is cavitating... Do I need a prop pitch?
    By coachfarnen in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-01-2012, 09:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •