Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1

    Do I need a SCOM for a R&D reflash?

    Im planning on making a reflash to my 2015 310R, given that my Riva SCOM didn't work. Do i need a SCOM even if i do a R&D reflash?


  2. #2
    kawi310R's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    8
    +1
    1
    you have to remove your SCOM if you are going to use R&D Reflash.

  3. #3
    Use Brisbane, not R&D. R&D does not remove the limiter and they want you to shim the speedo wheel....

  4. +1 by:


  5. #4
    "just sayin".. jetdave56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    JERSEY SHORE
    Posts
    4,514
    +1
    621
    On the 300 R&D reflash will not remove the delimiter,though Glenn says otherwise..

    had my ECU reflashed twice to a more advance reflash,feels the same as original reflash 8-10% more acceleration..

    Was hoping to sell my SCOM on EBay for $99

  6. #5
    "just sayin".. jetdave56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    JERSEY SHORE
    Posts
    4,514
    +1
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by Pigpenracing View Post
    Use Brisbane, not R&D. R&D does not remove the limiter and they want you to shim the speedo wheel....
    Oh so Australia... that's where all those 78-79mph SC 300s /310s are coming out of

  7. #6
    Take the time to smile sirbreaksalot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Brisvegas
    Posts
    4,553
    +1
    698
    I cant believe they are still pulling this crap.................
    why cant they just remove the limiter and t/c like other GOOD reflash's do !!!

    I heard about a 310 ECU being flashed just last week with same BS we will supply a shim

    Ridiculous practice

    Waz

  8. +1 by:


  9. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by jetdave56 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Pigpenracing View Post
    Use Brisbane, not R&D. R&D does not remove the limiter and they want you to shim the speedo wheel....
    Oh so Australia... that's where all those 78-79mph SC 300s /310s are coming out of
    Not All

  10. #8
    Spooling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    West Coast of Florida
    Posts
    1,370
    +1
    198
    Quote Originally Posted by jetdave56 View Post
    Australia... that's where all those 78-79mph SC 300s /310s are coming out of
    -----------------------
    GPS Satellites move faster in the "Land Down Under"

  11. #9
    Take the time to smile sirbreaksalot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Brisvegas
    Posts
    4,553
    +1
    698
    Quote Originally Posted by Spooling View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jetdave56 View Post
    Australia... that's where all those 78-79mph SC 300s /310s are coming out of
    -----------------------
    GPS Satellites move faster in the "Land Down Under"
    No , were just not as slow as some
    getting a certain speed is easy, getting speed cost effectively is the tricky bit....

  12. +1 by:


  13. #10
    "just sayin".. jetdave56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    JERSEY SHORE
    Posts
    4,514
    +1
    621
    Those bloomin Onions...works like nitrous

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. do i need a spacer for the fuel rail ? with those injectors ?
    By isa alnoaimi in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2013, 10:54 AM
  2. What do I need to look for - Going to look at a couple used skis
    By bow tie klr in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-06-2012, 03:37 PM
  3. Going to look at RXT 215, what do i need to look for.
    By DRock in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 03:53 PM
  4. what thickness bars do i need too buy for gpr
    By pulser9 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 05:36 PM
  5. do i need catch can for freshwater?
    By chays in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-17-2009, 05:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •