Getting back in the game w/my 2001 GPR1200

Hello all I'm getting back into Jet skiing after a long pause in 2005 to now 2015. It's a long story but now that my dogs r gone I have the time. RIP Xena, Babyredd, Gabbie. All lived a short life 2 died of cancer, Gabbie of injesting a leather glove couldn't pass it, spent 4K but she didn't make it. Pitbulls by the way. It was a devastating 2014.
    Now about my ski it only has 30 hours I need to drain the gas and get it up and running. Last time it was started it was in 2012 took it out to the water (lake). By the way my wife rides an 1997 1100 ZXI it has very low hours. At the moment I will be getting her a new Kawasaki 310LX so she doesn't get left to far behind. Don't know much about jet skis but I am a mechanic I work on the new turbo VW's service and repair them when not working my regular job at the chemical plant.

I plan on getting my ski up and running and getting a base line speed (MPH) number. Then the mods will start, been searching the boards for info, already ordered the
    Wave eater clips
    I came across Osidebills post on the carb jetting RIP Bill, ordered all the correct jets and springs needed from his post
    T-adjusters
    Jet works exhaust valve
    Riva intake grate
    Riva trim tabs
    Riva ride plate...Should I send it to jims performance so he can do his mod???
    Riva solas 13/20 SB prop.
    R&D prop cone
    D-plate & chip
    Riva flame arrestors
    Free Flow exhaust tube
    Already had the pump kit installed right after I bought it
    Im pretty sure that's about it.
    Looking for the Riva heads with girdle supports and maybe the riva stinger.
    Also looking for the Riva sponsons
    Last edited by Houston GPR; 06-02-2015 at 09:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Houston GPR View Post
    I need to drain the gas and get it up and running. Last time it was started it was in 2012 took it out to the water (lake).