Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29
  1. #11
    DR2006RXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    3,094
    +1
    216
    that is a lot of psi for very little gain, i remember my rxp on 15psi and i wast top 70s if not 80.

  2. #12
    jlfx car audio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    jackson, TN
    Posts
    546
    +1
    27
    Yea the Honda hull really holds it back... This motor and pump setup in another hull and it would be dangerous

  3. #13
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	62 
Size:	90.8 KB 
ID:	360684Hey jlfk I wired it up the to the striped wire but now I get a code 42, loose tcp connection, I've checked the Turbosmart instructions several times, do I maybe have something backwards.

  4. #14
    jlfx car audio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    jackson, TN
    Posts
    546
    +1
    27
    Something is wrong. What did you hook all 4 wires up 2?

  5. #15
    I took the positive power wire and hooked it up to the on start switch, and took the ground to the chassis, hooked the blue wire to green striped wire that is going to ecu and hooked the white wire to the green striped wire going to map sensor.

  6. #16
    jlfx car audio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    jackson, TN
    Posts
    546
    +1
    27
    Are you sure the fdc2 is getting power after cranking?
    And have you played with the values? The clamp is the one that is finicky, the other one just turn it to 10... It's a safety only and you kinda don't need it

  7. #17
    jlfx car audio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    jackson, TN
    Posts
    546
    +1
    27
    You will need to start at a low setting with the clamp dial (like 2) Then work it up as high as possible without triggering the fi alarm... Then use your mbc to control how much boost you actually will be running. As I said earlier the "release" doesn't need to be used with the Honda... The ecu doesn't respond to the instant change in voltage the release causes...

  8. #18
    It's still on after it starts, just messed with the dials and still getting alarm, I just switched the blue and white wires around and then theres no alarm but the module does not light up anymore, I haven't been able to get it on the water yet, does it need to build boost before it lights up.

  9. #19
    Am I hooking into the right wire, the green striped one

  10. #20
    jlfx car audio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    jackson, TN
    Posts
    546
    +1
    27
    I do believe so. I use a syringe with a boost gauge to pressurize the map sensor to set the clamp voltage . Keeps ya from having to put in the water


Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fuel cut defender
    By bachriprap in forum Honda Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-16-2014, 09:02 PM
  2. Diy fuel cut defender
    By NOIDEA in forum Honda Performance
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 12-18-2013, 12:10 PM
  3. fuel cut off switch on MSX 140 2003 mod
    By ALL MY DOE in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 02:02 PM
  4. 96xp fuel cuts @ 3/4 throttle
    By Stagesrt4 in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 10:15 PM
  5. Fuel cut
    By XChris1632X in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-23-2009, 02:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •